You may want to upgrade your browser. We have detected you are using Internet Explorer 10 or earlier. It is recommended that you update your browser to the latest version to get a better user experience. Find out more

Your JavaScript is disabled, we suggest you enable it to improve your Council website user experience.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Our Animal Care Facility is currently closed to the public with visits by appointment only for owners to reclaim their lost pets.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. We are continuing to monitor the evolving situation with COVID-19. For up-to-date information on Council services and advice, please see our Campbelltown's response to COVID-19 page.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Our administration offices and some services will be closed on Wednesday 26 January and will reopen on Thursday 27 January 2022. Find out more about changes to our operating hours for the Australia Day public holiday.
Skip to main content Menu
Main Content Anchor

Campbelltown welcomes new Councillors

Publish on 20 Dec 2021 All suburbs Airds, Ambarvale, Bardia, Blair Athol, Blairmount, Bow Bowing, Bradbury, Campbelltown, Claymore, Denham Court, Eagle Vale, Englorie Park, Eschol Park, Gilead, Glen Alpine, Glenfield, Gregory Hills, Holsworthy, Ingleburn, Kearns, Kentlyn, Leumeah, Long Point, Macquarie Fields, Macquarie Links, Menangle Park, Minto, Minto Heights, Mount Annan, Raby, Rosemeadow, Ruse, St Andrews, St Helens Park, Varroville, Wedderburn, Woodbine, Woronora Dam, Outside LGA,

Media Release - 20 December 2021

Campbelltown’s new Councillors have been officially declared after the counting of votes from the recent election were completed.

More than 95,000 residents voted in the election held earlier this month, allocating the 15 local government seats in Campbelltown to a number of returning and new Councillors for the 2021 to 2024 term.

 “We’re looking forward to welcoming our new and returning councillors and working together over the next three years to continue delivering for our community and residents,” General Manager Lindy Deitz said.

“We will be working with them through an induction process to brief them and provide them with information necessary to perform their roles for the community,” Ms Deitz said.

“These next three years promise to be an exciting time for Campbelltown as we continue to progress our Reimagining Campbelltown City Centre Master Plan and projects take shape that will enhance both the economic and cultural profile of our city,” Ms Deitz said.

The first meeting of the new term will be held on Tuesday 11 January where the Mayor will be elected for a term until September 2023.

Elected councillors include:

  • George Brticevic (Labor)
  • John Chew (Liberal)
  • Margaret Chivers (Labor)
  • Masood Chowdhury (Labor)
  • Joshua Cotter (Community First Team)
  • Marian George (Liberal)
  • George Greiss (Liberal)
  • Karen Hunt (Labor)
  • Muhamad (Masud) Khalil (Independent)
  • Darcy Lound (Labor)
  • Rey Manoto (Labor)
  • Warren Morrison (Totally Locally Committed Party)
  • Riley Munro (Liberal)
  • Meg Oates (Labor)
  • Matt Stellino (Animal Justice Party)


News category: Media Release
Back to top Back to top