You may want to upgrade your browser. We have detected you are using Internet Explorer 10 or earlier. It is recommended that you update your browser to the latest version to get a better user experience. Find out more

Your JavaScript is disabled, we suggest you enable it to improve your Council website user experience.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Due to urgent maintenance Macquarie Fields Splash Park will be closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience. Visit our other leisure centres.
Skip to main content Menu
Main Content Anchor

Event rules and conditions

  1. All decisions by the Race Director are final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  2. If a participant does not complete the event they are entered into (i.e. 5km or 10km) by the 10.00am finishing time, they will be listed as DID NOT FINISH and will not have a time recorded (all changes must be made prior to 7.45am on event day)
  3. A separate signed entry or online entry is required for each entrant.
  4. Entrants with strollers must start from the designated STROLLER START AREA (well behind the start line) to ensure safe, injury free start for all.
  5. Entry fees are not refundable.
  6. No team or WSU/TAFE NSW student entries will be accepted on event day.
  7. All team members must compete over the same distance and there must be at least four people per team. 
  8. All Line Honours placegetters will be ineligible for age category awards.
  9. Pets are not allowed.
  10. Timing bibs will be utilised for this event.
  11. The timing bib must be securely tied to the front of t-shirt/singlet attire.
  12. If an entrant fails to bring a timing bib to the event, replacements will be issued with an additional $45 fee.
  13. Prevent littering by using the waste bins provided.
  14. Team categories and students from TAFE NSW and WSU cannot register on race day.
  15. Only individual entries will be accepted on race day (before 7.45am).

Team Competition rules

  1. A team can have any number of members beyond the minimum of four.
  2. The combined times of the first four members of the team to cross the finish line will be used to determine the fastest team result.
  3. All in person team entries must be submitted by 4.30pm Wednesday 19 October, together in one envelope.
  4. All online team entries close Wednesday 9 November.
  5. Entrants can only be a member of one team.
  6. Only school students from the same school are eligible to be a member of a school team.
  7. Largest Team will be awarded to the team with the most finishers across the finish line in less than 90 minutes.
  8. It is the team coordinator's responsibility to check all team members registrations are in the correct team category prior to competition. No team changes are permitted on race day.

Enter the event online

Related information
Back to top Back to top