You may want to upgrade your browser. We have detected you are using Internet Explorer 10 or earlier. It is recommended that you update your browser to the latest version to get a better user experience. Find out more

Your JavaScript is disabled, we suggest you enable it to improve your Council website user experience.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Latest Council update regarding COVID-19.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Playing sport this weekend? Check the status of your sports ground.
Skip to main content Menu
Main Content Anchor

Kentlyn Bushcare

Join our Kentlyn Bushcare group every Tuesday. The group works in the Georges River corridor which contains the most amazing diversity of plants and animals.

Georges River Kentlyn Georges River at Freres crossing

Our Bushcare programs have recommenced, but things will be a little different, due to strict COVID-19 WHS guidelines that are now in place.

About Kentlyn Bushcare

If you have a passion for the outdoors and would you like to know more about our local waterways, birds, insects, plants and wildlife, come along and join our Kentlyn Bushcare volunteer group. You will also pick up some new skills along the way.

The Kentlyn Bushcare group works on Tuesdays across a number of sites through the beautiful bushland of Kentlyn, focusing on removal of invasive weeds, such as lantana, in areas of endangered Shale-Sandstone Transition Forest

As a Bushcare volunteer, you will do your part for the environment while rubbing shoulders with interesting and like-minded people. Bushcare groups participate in activities such as tree planting, erosion control, litter removal, weed management and of course, wildlife spotting.

No experience is necessary to attend these events, as we will provide you with all the training you need.

Date and time

  • Tuesday 02 March 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 09 March 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 16 March 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 23 March 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 30 March 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 06 April 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 13 April 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 20 April 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 27 April 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 04 May 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 11 May 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 18 May 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 25 May 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 01 June 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 08 June 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 15 June 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 22 June 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 29 June 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 06 July 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 13 July 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 20 July 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 27 July 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 03 August 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 10 August 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 17 August 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 24 August 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 31 August 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 07 September 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 14 September 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 21 September 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 28 September 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 05 October 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 12 October 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 19 October 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 26 October 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 02 November 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 09 November 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 16 November 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 23 November 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 30 November 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 07 December 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 14 December 2021 / 9.30AM - 12.00PM

Suitable for

Youth 12-17Young Adults 18 -24FamiliesAdultsSeniorsBusiness

Cost

This is a free event.

Registration

All Bushcare volunteers need to register before attending a working bee. To register contact the Bushcare Coordinator via email bushcare@campbelltown.nsw.gov.au or by phone

Call 0447 234 373
Event category: Experiences (eg. tours, attractions)Other Community ServiceWaste, Environment & Sustainability
-34.053465, 150.876458
, Kentlyn 2560
Event
Get directions

Location: Meet at 9.30 at the junction of Frere's Road & Georges River Road

Contact: Bushcare Officer

Phone: 0447 234 373

Email: bushcare@campbelltown.nsw.gov.au

Related information
Back to top Back to top