You may want to upgrade your browser. We have detected you are using Internet Explorer 10 or earlier. It is recommended that you update your browser to the latest version to get a better user experience. Find out more

Your JavaScript is disabled, we suggest you enable it to improve your Council website user experience.
Skip to main content Menu
Main Content Anchor

Kentlyn Bushcare

Join the Kentlyn Bushcare group every Tuesday. The group works in the Georges River corridor which contains the most amazing diversity of plants and animals - you might even see a koala!

Georges River Kentlyn Georges River at Freres crossing

About Bushcare

Do you have a passion for the outdoors? Would you like to know more about local waterways, birds, insects, plants and wildlife, and pick up some new skills while you're at it? If the answer is yes, then why not join one of our Bushcare volunteer groups?

As a Bushcare volunteer, you will do your bit for the environment while rubbing shoulders with interesting and like-minded people. Bushcare groups participate in activities such as tree planting, erosion control, litter removal, weed management, and of course, wildlife spotting.

No experience is necessary - we will provide you with all the training you need.

Date and time

  • Tuesday 25 June 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 02 July 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 09 July 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 16 July 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 30 July 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 06 August 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 03 September 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 10 September 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 17 September 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 01 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 08 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 15 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 29 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 05 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 12 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 19 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 26 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 03 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 10 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 17 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
  • Tuesday 18 June 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
    Past Event
  • Tuesday 11 June 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
    Past Event
  • Tuesday 04 June 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
    Past Event
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
    Past Event
  • Tuesday 21 May 2019 / 9.00AM - 12.00PM
    Past Event

Suitable for

Youth 12-17Young Adults 18 -24FamiliesAdultsSeniorsBusiness

Cost

This is a free event.

Registration

All Bushcare volunteers need to register before attending a working bee. To register contact the Bushcare Coordinator on 4645 4194 or bushcare@campbelltown.nsw.gov.au

Event category: Other Community ServiceWaste, Environment & Sustainability
Back to top Back to top