# **15. NOTICE OF MOTION**

# **15.1 Planning Instruments to deal with Gun Shops**

Councillor Chanthivong has given Notice in writing of his intention to move the following Motion at the next meeting of Council on 26 February 2013.

That a report be presented to Council outlining necessary changes to be made to the Consolidated LEP and any other appropriate planning instruments that will prohibit future gun shops from being allowed to operate in the Campbelltown Local Government Area.

### Council Meeting 26 February 2013 (Chanthivong/Kolkman)

That a report be presented to Council outlining necessary changes to be made to the Consolidated LEP and any other appropriate planning instruments that will prohibit future gun shops from being allowed to operate in the Campbelltown Local Government Area.

### **Council Resolution Minute Number 23**

That the Recommendation be adopted.

A **Division** was called in regard to the Resolution for Item 15.1 - Planning Instruments to deal with Gun Shops with those voting for the Motion being Councillors Brticevic, Borg, Chanthivong, Dobson, Glynn, Hawker, Kolkman, Lake, Lound, Oates, Matheson and Thompson.

Voting against the Resolution were Councillors Greiss, Mead and Rowell.

# 15.2 Coal Seam Gas

Councillor Chanthivong has given Notice in writing of his intention to move the following Motion at the next meeting of Council on 26 February 2013.

- 1. That the Campbelltown Local Government Area becomes a Coal Seam Gas Free Zone.
- 2. That signs be erected by Council around the Campbelltown Local Government Area stating "Campbelltown City Council says No to Coal Seam Gas".
- 3. That an invitation be sent to the Premier of NSW and Minister for Planning and Infrastructure to address Council's upcoming rally opposing Coal Seam Gas in our Local Government Area.

### Council Meeting 26 February 2013 (Chanthivong/Kolkman)

- 1. That the Campbelltown Local Government Area becomes a Coal Seam Gas Free Zone.
- 2. That signs be erected by Council around the Campbelltown Local Government Area stating "Campbelltown City Council says No to Coal Seam Gas".
- 3. That an invitation be sent to the Premier of NSW and Minister for Planning and Infrastructure to address Council's upcoming rally opposing Coal Seam Gas in our Local Government Area.

#### LOST

A **Division** was called in regard to the Resolution for Item 15.2 - Coal Seam Gas with those voting for the Motion being Councillors Brticevic, Borg, Chanthivong, Glynn, Kolkman, Lound and Oates.

Voting against the Resolution were Councillors Dobson, Greiss, Hawker, Lake, Matheson, Mead, Rowell and Thompson.

# **15.3 Claymore Urban Renewal Project**

Councillor Kolkman has given Notice in writing of his intention to move the following Motion at the next meeting of Council on 26 February 2013.

That Council write to the Premier of NSW and the Minister for Community Services calling for the immediate reinstatement and reactivation of the Claymore Urban Renewal Project to assist our residents in their housing needs.

### Council Meeting 26 February 2013 (Kolkman/Brticevic)

That Council write to the Premier of NSW and the Minister for Community Services calling for the immediate reinstatement and reactivation of the Claymore Urban Renewal Project to assist our residents in their housing needs.

### **Council Resolution Minute Number 24**

That the Recommendation be adopted.

# **15.4 Referendum - Elected Representatives**

Councillor Chanthivong has given Notice in writing of his intention to move the following Motion at the next meeting of Council on 26 February 2013.

That a referendum be held at the next Local Government Election to reduce the number of Councillors in Campbelltown to nine.

### Council Meeting 26 February 2013 (Chanthivong/Kolkman)

That a referendum be held at the next Local Government Election to reduce the number of Councillors in Campbelltown to nine.

#### LOST

A **Division** was called in regard to the Resolution for Item 15.4 - Referendum - Elected Representatives with those voting for the Motion being Councillors Brticevic, Chanthivong, Glynn, Kolkman and Oates.

Voting against the Resolution were Councillors Borg, Dobson, Greiss, Hawker, Lake, Lound, Matheson, Mead, Rowell and Thompson.