15. RESCISSION MOTION

No rescission motion this round

16. NOTICE OF MOTION

16.1 Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal

Councillors Brticevic, Glynn and Kolkman have given Notice in writing of their intention to move the following Motion at the next meeting of Council on 19 May 2015.

That Campbelltown City Council donates \$10,000 to the Australian Red Cross for the Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal.

Council Meeting 19 May 2015 (Glynn/Brticevic)

That Campbelltown City Council donates \$10,000 to the Australian Red Cross for the Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal.

Amendment: (Lake/Brticevic)

2. That Council develop a policy that establishes criteria for the consideration of disaster relief at a national and international level.

Amendment: (Mead/Greiss)

- 1. That Campbelltown City Council donates \$10,000 to the Australian Red Cross for the Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal funded entirely by voluntary donations from participating Councillors.
- 2. That Council develop a policy that establishes criteria for the consideration of disaster relief at a national and international level.

LOST

A **Division** was called in regard to the above Amendment **Moved** Councillor Mead **Seconded** Councillor Greiss for Item 16.1 - Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal with those voting for the Amendment being Councillors Greiss, Matheson, Mead and Rowell.

Voting against the Amendment were Councillors Brticevic, Chanthivong, Dobson, Glynn, Hawker, Kolkman, Lake, Lound and Oates.

Council Minute Resolution Number 92

- 1. That Campbelltown City Council donates \$10,000 to the Australian Red Cross for the Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal.
- 2. That Council develop a policy that establishes criteria for the consideration of disaster relief at a national and international level.

A **Division** was called in regard to the above Motion **Moved** Councillor Glynn **Seconded** Councillor Brticevic for Item 16.1 - Nepal Region Earthquake Appeal with those voting for the Motion being Councillors Brticevic, Chanthivong, Dobson, Glynn, Hawker, Kolkman, Lake, Lound, Matheson and Oates.

Voting against the Motion were Councillors Greiss, Mead and Rowell.