CAMPBELLTOWN CITY COUNCIL

Minutes Summary

Extraordinary Council Meeting held at 6.30pm on Tuesday, 11 September 2018.

ITEM	TITLE	PAGE
1.	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF LAND	2
2.	APOLOGIES	2
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	2
	Pecuniary Interests	
	Non Pecuniary – Significant Interests	
	Non Pecuniary – Less than Significant Interests	
	Other Disclosures	
4.	REPORTS FROM OFFICERS	3
4.1	Election of Mayor	3
4.2	Election of Deputy Mayor	3

Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Campbelltown City Council held on 11 September 2018

Present The Mayor, Councillor G Brticevic

Councillor M Chivers
Councillor M Chowdhury
Councillor B Gilholme
Councillor G Greiss
Councillor K Hunt
Councillor D Lound
Councillor R Manoto
Councillor B Moroney
Councillor M Oates
Councillor B Thompson

1. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF LAND

An Acknowledgement of Land was presented by the Chairperson Councillor Brticevic.

Council Prayer

The Council Prayer was presented by the General Manager.

2. APOLOGIES

It was **Moved** Councillor Greiss, **Seconded** Councillor Moroney:

That the apology from Councillor P Lake, Councillor R George, and Councillor W Morrison be received and accepted.

Note: Councillor T Rowell has been granted a leave of absence from Council incorporating all meetings until further notice.

303 The Motion on being Put was CARRIED.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Declarations of Interest were made in respect of the following items:

Pecuniary Interests

Nil

Non Pecuniary – Significant Interests

Nil

Non Pecuniary – Less than Significant Interests

Nil

Other Disclosures

Nil

4. REPORTS FROM OFFICERS

4.1 Election of Mayor

The General Manager conducted the election of the Mayor held at the Extraordinary meeting of Council on 11 September 2018.

One written nomination was received for Mayor for Councillor George Brticevic.

The nomination was seconded by Councillor Meg Oates, Councillor Margaret Chivers and Councillor Karen Hunt.

Councillor George Brticevic consented to his nomination in writing.

As only one candidate was nominated, the General Manager declared Councillor George Brticevic elected as Mayor for the 2018-2020 term.

4.2 Election of Deputy Mayor

The General Manager conducted the election of the Deputy Mayor held at the Extraordinary meeting of Council on 11 September 2018.

One written nomination was received for Deputy Mayor for Councillor Darcy Lound.

The nomination was seconded by Councillor Meg Oates, Councillor Margaret Chivers and Councillor Karen Hunt.

Councillor Darcy Lound consented to his nomination in writing.

As only one candidate was nominated, the General Manager declared Councillor Darcy Lound elected as Deputy Mayor for the 2018-2020 term.

There being no further business the meeting closed a	at 6.49pm.
Confirmed by Council on < <enter date="">></enter>	
General Manager	Chairperson