You may want to upgrade your browser. We have detected you are using Internet Explorer 10 or earlier. It is recommended that you update your browser to the latest version to get a better user experience. Find out more

Your JavaScript is disabled, we suggest you enable it to improve your Council website user experience.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Our Animal Care Facility is currently closed to the public with visits by appointment only for owners to reclaim their lost pets.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. We are continuing to monitor the evolving situation with COVID-19. For up-to-date information on Council services and advice, please see our Campbelltown's response to COVID-19 page.
Site wide emergency announcement. Site wide alert announcement. Site wide alert resolved. Our pools are open and bookings are now available to use our gym facilities. Find out what's on and how to book.
Skip to main content Menu
Main Content Anchor

Organisational structure

Every four years, 15 Councillors are elected by registered voters across Campbelltown City to represent the Campbelltown community. Each year, Councillors elect a Mayor and a Deputy Mayor.

Campbelltown City Council employs over 900 staff across five key directorates to support the Councillors in delivering a wide range of activities to jointly achieve the outcomes and strategies outline in our Community Strategic Plan.

Our Executive Team

Each directorate is led by a Director to provide strategic, operational and cultural leadership to inspire our staff, and these executives report directly to the General Manager.

Council’s General Manager is responsible for all issues relating to Council staff and ensures that all the decisions of Council are undertaken.

Let's meet the team and learn more about the sections they look after:

Council's General Manager, Lindy Deitz

  • Office of the General Manager
  • Internal Audit
  • Communications

Our General Manager is responsible for the strategic direction and overall management of Council's operations and services. This division provides independent and objective assurance, review and consulting activities designed to add value and improve Council's operations as well as positively promoting Council and its programs, events and initiatives through a variety of communication tools.

Phu Nguyen, Director City Governance

  • Corporate Services and Governance
  • Corporate Support Systems
  • People and Performance
  • Property Services

Our City Governance Division is a corporate services function supporting Council in efficient and effective delivery of services. This is integral to the successful implementation of Council's Community Strategic Plan and sustainability under Fit for the Future requirements.

Scott Grant, Director City Lifestyles

  • Community Businesses
  • Community Life
  • Community Learning and Library Services

The City Lifestyles focus is around people, creating and delivering places, services, facilities and experiences that contribute to the lifestyle and community wellbeing of the Campbelltown Local Government Area (LGA). The division comprises of three sections with a range of operations and services - Community Life, Community Learning and Library Services and Community Businesses.

Kevin Lynch, Director City Delivery

  • Operations
  • Infrastructure
  • Open Space

City Delivery is responsible for the construction and maintenance of roads, buildings, parks and drainage infrastructure. The division also provides emergency services, flood mitigation, road and community safety and city improvements. Our Facility Support Unit coordinates the security and cleaning of Council’s facilities (including management of graffiti).

Jim Baldwin, Director City Development

  • Urban Release and Engagement
  • Urban Centres
  • City Standards, Compliance and Waste

City Development builds on the existing strengths of the established urban areas of Campbelltown seeking to create great places to live, work and play. This division is responsible for planning and development of our new release and rural areas, manages our Animal Care Facility, waste services, ranger services, environmental health, swimming pool barrier inspection program and developmental compliance.

Rebecca Grasso, Director City Growth

  • Economic and Investment Growth
  • Project Management Office
  • Insights and Engagement
  • Resilience and Sustainability
  • Creative Life

The purpose of our City Growth Directorate is to grow Campbelltown’s economy, resilience and sustainability, cultural identity and reputation and to support the growth of Council’s capability to deliver against its ambition through city and corporate strategy and through internal frameworks including the new Project Management Office, Research and Engagement and Integrated Planning and Reporting.

Back to top Back to top