Green Health Bushcare at Noorumba Reserve

Next date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Norrumba reserve dam

About Green Health Bushcare

If you have a passion for the outdoors and would like to know more about our local waterways, birds, insects, plants and wildlife, come along and join one of our Bushcare volunteer groups. You will also be able to pick up some new skills along the way. 

Research is increasingly proving the health benefits of being active in the natural environment. Green Health is a new Campbelltown Bushcare program that seeks to improve people's health through engaging the community in monthly Bushcare activities at our fascinating Noorumba Reserve.

As a Green Health Bushcare volunteer, you will do your part for the environment whilst rubbing shoulders with interesting and like minded people. Our Noorumba Green Health Bushcare group participates in activities such as weed management, planting natives, erosion control, litter removal, and of course, wildlife spotting.

No experience is necessary to attend these events, as we will provide you with all the training you require.

When

  • Saturday, 10 February 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 March 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 April 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 May 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 September 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 October 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 November 2024 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Park and/or Reserve, Cnr Archibald Cres & Lysander Ave, Rosemeadow, 2560, View Map

Google Map